Quickie Dinner Post

I had a SUPER long post earlier today, so I will save you my long-winded rambling for tonight, and instead share with you my delicious dinner!

My favorite salad is by far Asian Chicken salad… Pei Wei, Cheesecake Factory, Tokyo Joes, they know how to put a delicious twist on a classic! However I need to not eat out 2 meals in one day  (I am a poor grad student after all) and decided to make myself an Asian Chicken salad instead!

In da bowl:

Grilled Chicken with Peppers and Pineapple (omg grilled pineapple=MAGIC) marinated in Island Teriyaki (best marinade… but really if you are lucky enough to have a Trader Joe’s near you buy their Island Soyaki… seriously no words for how amazing it is!)

Spinach( chopped with pizza cutter, got this trick from Kristin)

Fresh Orange Peppers

Tomatoes

Broccoli Slaw

Annie’s Organic Sesame Ginger dressing

Mix it all together and boom, winning, magic!

Enjoyed while watching the DUKE-ARIZONA game!

I have Duke in my bracket, but out of loyalty to my roomie I want U of A to win!

My MM obsession hit a new level today as I was listening to the games on my IPhone while in the grocery store/in my car… yes I was THAT girl… so obnoxious… oh well!

Also cute Munchkin  moment of the day… while watching the UConn game turns to me and goes… “I want to watch football” I died

Then his mom brought him home the smallest ice cream cone I have ever seen! SO CUTE

she also brought me a treat in the form of packets of Justin’s nut butter… seriously I love her!

Also new obsession: Parmesan crisps! SO GOOD and perfect when craving a crispy crunchy snack!

Are you watching March Madness?

What’s your favorite salad?

xxoo

Peace, Love, and be Sperry

Leave a Reply

