Run, Run, Run

10 miler doneee.. killed it! Ok I ran it faster than last week by about 5 minutes but still its pretty sweet! This time I had the genius idea to run the hills first, GENIUS right? it definitely made the run much easier! The weather was a little funny, half sunny half cloudy with a few sprinkles of rain! Then I walked two miles to round out my run!

I wanted to take a picture of the view on my run but it was so cloudy over the mountains you couldn’t even see it!

Today I wanted to talk a little bit about my running story!
I started running my Junior year of high school to balance out my swimming, and because I had gained some weight when I was in Africa for a month, and wanted to take it off!
My senior year I joined the cross country team, and it was the first time I was ever competing, and running with a team! I was definitely NOT good at first, the guys on my team nicknamed me “snailgirl”… yea it was a joke haha.
Anyway I stuck with it and in college it became my main form of exercise! Freshman year it was mostly on the treadmill, Italian streets are not that conducive for running around! Once I got to NYC, I started spinning as well as running! I fell in love with spinning and it is definitely still my favorite form of exercise!
Once I moved to Denver in August I ran my first 10k, as well as two other races!  Now I am six weeks away from my first half-marathon! I have finally found a true “runner’s high” and love of running!

 

What’s your running story?

Had lunch of pita pizza again! carbs, cheese, spinach, tomatoes perfect after run nosh!

Now I’m off to do reading until munchkin man time!

xxoo

Peace, Love, and be Sperry!

Leave a Reply

