Spiders

bahbahbahbah! today while making lunch a spider crawled all over the counter! Gross right? Ugh I HATE spiders!

Now I don’t know where it is, and I have more kitchen work to do! eghhhh oh well!

Lunch:

Turkey and Swiss roll ups with Dijon Mustard

Homemade pita chips and homemade edamame hummus

apple with almond butter

 

Lets talk about homemade edamame hummus! It is my favorite: light, flavorful, and fresh!

It is very easy:

1 bag Edamame

2 tbsp sesame oil

2 tbsp soy sauce

1 lemon

garlic

Throw all the ingredients in a food processor and blend! You make it as chunky or smooth as you want depending on how long you leave it in for! I like chunky hummus myself!

so fresh and so green green!

Ok I can hear munchkin man rising from his nap! We are off to the park to enjoy the sunshine!

xxoo

Peace, Love, and be Sperry!

 

Leave a Reply

