Life… or something like it?

Hello friends! Are you having a wonderful Wednesday? Mine was productive, class, reading/ Greek watching, workout, consulting, dinner, and nowww OFF THE MAP!

I am a huge sucker for medical shows.. it’s a little ridiculous! Grey’s, Private Practice, and now Off the Map! Since someday I will be a doctor… of psychology… It’s basically just professional training right?? yea… no

So today I wanted to talk about strengths and being thankful for what you have!

We are writing a strengths paper and had to take a self-assessment!

I found that my biggest strength is humor and playfulness… um yea… People call me giggles…. knew that one hahaha

I am also kind (baking addiction/ sharing with others much?) honest, genuine, hopeful, optimistic, curious, creative, and with a capacity to love and be loved!

I was a little suprised at the capacity to love and be loved.. I mean I love my friends… and am pretty sure it’s reciprocated… but well the relationship part like as in an actual non friendship relationship…. well that’s a whole other issue!

What are your character strengths?

I would also like to talk about being thankful! There are so many things to be thankful of!

My parents for one for being totally supportive of my quest for further education, and of anything I have ever wanted to do! They basically made their life swimming which is what my brothers and I did!

My brothers, Billy is wise and creative and inspires me with his dedication and hard work and passion for what he does! Kevin has the ability to get along with everyone, and can always make me laugh!

All of my friends who are there for me when I need them, put up with my sometimes crazy, constant baking/cooking, silly things I say, skewed self-perception, etc! Everyone of them no matter where they are has made such an impact on my life!

Especially my friend Julie, who has selflessly planned a running program for me, and Nicoles (s), Erica, Molly, Bridget, Emma, and Cara who got me through several rough times in college!

Basically in this slightly emo post what I am saying is do not take those in your life for granted! Tell them you care and trust yourself! Surround yourself with people who lift you up, and inspire you!

xxoo

Peace, Love, and be Sperry

One thought on “Life… or something like it?

  1. Ahhh…I too am in love with medical shows..one day hoping to be a orthopedic surgeon. Due to the homework load i didn’t get to watch Off the Map tonight, but i recorded it.! So of course i watch Greys Anatomy as well, but lately i found some documentaries that are real good. BostonMed: can find it on abc website, and Hopkins: can find on amazon for .99 cents a episode.

Leave a Reply

