From 80 and sunny to Snow?

Seriously? SERIOUSLY? Yesterday it was 80, sunny beautiful, the perfect day

I went for a 5 mile walk around the park with Wrigs and one loop with my friend Taryn from class! There were tons of volleyball nets set up and groups playing, bbqing, day drinking, etc! Next time its nice out I will have to rally the troops!

After my walk it was home to finish some reading, and then out to the Rockies game!

yay baseball!                                                                             I have a thing for hats

…. this morning was sunny and nice…I ran a 4 mile race this morning with my friend Julie… and after the race… it was SO COLD!! Then it rained, and now I look outside my window and it is legitimately snowing… awesome!

After my run I popped by Whole Foods.. I was craving wings during my run which is a super awkward craving.. so I turned into Buffalo chicken nachos! I made homemade pita chips for the nachos, took a rotisserie chicken and shredded the meat, tossed it in mild wing sauce! Then I topped the pita chips with the chicken, covered it with Mexican blend cheese, and nuked it for a minute!

Topped with guacamole, and had a few slices of fresh pepper for health!

So yummy!

Today I have been writing a paper and a plan for Emotional Intelligence! Emotional intelligence (EI) is a set of abilities or skills that allow a person to perceive, express, understand, and regulate their emotions, as well as emotions of others. Understanding your emotions is important in every day life because it allows you to recognize negative emotions and effectively deal with them so that they turn into positive emotions! For athletes this is particularly important because emotions can negatively impact performance and experience of the sport!

Emotional intelligence can be taught through mindfulness, positive self-talk and high self-esteem!

Yup thats my professional quip of the day!

I am such a bum right now, despite being semi productive today all I actually want to do is sleep!

On that note I am off to nap/watch Greek…. of course what else? I feel anti social being in my room when Liza is watching SVU which I have now gotten hooked on, but my bed is just too nice haha

Are you a warm or cold weather person?

xxoo

Peace, Love, and be Sperry

One thought on “From 80 and sunny to Snow?

  1. Pingback: I don’t get it! – Eat, Drink, and be Sperry!

Leave a Reply

