‘Cuz We Belong Together Nowwww

Yea I’m on a Kelly Clarkson binge right now… aka listening to her on my apple tv while making muffins! It has been a pretty sweet night… have I done more reading? No but I am far enough that I will finish it by Monday at the latest!

I have quite a few recipes to share with you today.. ok actually just two… but whatevs!

I got home from munchkinland and went for a 30 minute run which looked like this:

10 min warm up

15 minutes of 50 seconds sprint, 1 minute jog

5 min cool down

My warm up was pretty fast paced, I did my first mile in 8 minutes and most miles had a 7:45 pace which was awesome.. ok by most I mean the next two miles

It was awesome…. I love running at 6 when the sun is starting to set over the mountains… sooo pretty!

pretty flowers!                                                 I saw a dead bunny:(

I came home to make myself quite the gourmet meal.. that also made no sense hahahaha

Spaghetti squash with chicken suasage, arrabiata sauce, spinach, peppers, and mozzarella cheese… and SWEET POTATO WAFFLE FRIES

yes… thats right… sweet potato waffle fries… they exist… they were new at Whole Foods! So I had to buy them… and make them asap!

Now back to the spaghetti squash… try this.. now… seriously if you are a pasta lover but don’t always want the carbs.. this is a great way to pack a veggie into your meal! Super easy, just cut in half, bake on 450 for about 20 minutes, and then carve out the inside with a fork, if properly cooked the inside will shred easily, creating strands of pasta like squashiness!

Then you can add whatever you want in with it! I usually toss it with fresh basil, olive oil, and chopped tomatoes, of course with mozzarella cheese, but today I was craving sauce!

The waffle fries were definitely worth getting… sooo good!

Now after my dinner was done and digesting it was time to make muffins!

I got the recipe from Two Peas and Their Pod! If you haven’t checked out this blog do it!! It is one of my go to blogs for all kinds of recipe’s! Maria and Josh are adorable and they have great ideas!

Lemon Ricotta Muffins with Blackberries… and some with Strawberries because I ran out of blackberries… yum.. if I wasn’t full I would have taste-tested one already… but the batter was bomb! I’m obsessed with anything lemon so this recipe was right up my alley!

head here to get the recipe now!

lemon and fruit definitely goes together… shall I sing KClarkson again?

Story time again:

In high school my favorite song was Since You Been Gone, like I would constantly blast it in my car… and baby bro Kev and his friends would sing it with me… falsetto all the way hahaha… ahh high school such a good time

such a winner right? I miss my Bug! we called her Shelby and she was definitely the best… sorry Baby Jeep your cool too!

Ok Liza and I are watching the real world… and this one guy Adam is the worst! He cheats on his GF, and then forbids her to text other guys, and is practically in a relationship with a girl in the house! EW way to further ruin my faith in guys haha.. jk but seriously… bad person

Do you watch the Real World? Or another crappy reality TV show?

What was your first car?

Are you a KClarkson fan?

xxoo

Peace, Love, and be Sperry!

Leave a Reply

