I got my new shoes on

Yesterday was been a new shoe type of day! WHy you ask? Well because I got a new pair of shoes.. and wore another new pair for the first time!! yay!

Jess and Jake so graciously got me a pair of Jack Rogers sandals that I have been coveting for a long time now! I love them they are the best!

I wore my new shoes out to run some errand that eventually led to me at Runner’s Roost buying new running shoes! And some other running gear as well! A camelpak waist pack for running so I can stay hydrated… and look way too cool for school of course! And some race nutrition! GU! and other forms of the same thing haha!

I got multiple flavors so that I can choose what I like before my big race!! Any suggestions??

I got ma new shoes on and suddenly everything is alright!

After my shopping spree, I came home for a snack, and then it was time for my 10 miler! This was my best one yet! I kept up a good pace, was hydrated, and actually felt pretty good… that is until my IPhone died at 8.7 miles and so I sang myself the last 1.3 miles hahaha…. in my head of course…. although that’s not saying much because I dance while I run all the  time…. again I really am too cool for school!

I came back exhausted and way too lazy to make dinner, so Liza and I went to Chipotle!!

As tired as I was, I still had enough left in me to make zucchini muffins! I love zucchini bread and Jamie has the best recipe! I have always loved this recipe, but last night I didn’t use enough zucchini so the muffins were a bit dry.. but still got positive reviews in class this morning!
Here’s the recipe adapted from My Baking Addiction

Ingredients
3 cups all-purpose flour
1 teaspoon salt
1 teaspoon baking soda
1 teaspoon baking powder
3 teaspoons ground cinnamon
3 eggs
1 cup vegetable oil
2 1/4 cups white sugar
3 teaspoons vanilla extract
2 cups grated zucchini
1 cup chopped walnuts (I omitted these)

Method
1. Grease and flour two 8 x 4 inch pans. Preheat oven to 325 degrees F (165 degrees C).
2. Sift flour, salt, baking powder, soda, and cinnamon together in a bowl.
3. Beat eggs, oil, vanilla, and sugar together in a large bowl. Add sifted ingredients to the creamed mixture, and beat well. Stir in zucchini and nuts until well combined. Pour batter into prepared pans. I used muffin top cups and made 12 muffin tops.
4. Bake for 30 to 60 minutes, or until tester inserted in the center comes out clean. Cool in pan on rack for 20 minutes. Remove bread from pan, and completely cool.
Enjoy!
ok off to try and tackle this reading!
xxoo
Peace, Love, and be Sperry!

One thought on “I got my new shoes on

  1. When looking for a runners waist pack there are many types available. We feature ones that are are ergonomically designed to provide the athlete with a pleasant experience while allowing him or her to carry the necessary items throughout their workout.

Leave a Reply

