Happy Mommas Day!

Dear Momma,

I love you so much. You have made so many sacrifices in your life to benefit us. Moving all over the world, staying home with us, working on the booster club, always being a part of our sports, etc. Your strength makes me stronger, and I hope to have inherited your grace and the ability to get along with basically everyone… even when they drive you crazy. I look up to you, and look to you as my best friend.

To all of the mothers, grandmothers, sisters, daughters, aunts, out there you guys are amazing and deserve more than just one day a year of appreciation!

Unfortunately I was not  able to be with my Mom today, but I was able to talk to her! And I spent time with Zach and his mom!!

This weekend has been a tad ridiculous… one it’s been super nice out!!  and two… I BROKE MY TOE!!!! yes… I broke my toe… wait… you ask… Isn’t your half-marathon NEXT Sunday? Why yes, yes it is…. Goodness I am sooo accident prone! In HS I wouldn’t ski before a big swimming competition… and then whaddya know.. I fell down the stairs and sprained my ankle… 3 days before tryout for the end of season championship my Junior year… yes this is my life… however I am still going to dominate my half! Confidence and Positive Self-Talk!! yay!

How did you break your toe you ask? Well Last night we went to a Duelling Piano Bar called Wild Ivories for my friend D-los bday! And well while we were dancing my wittle baby toe got stepped on and it really hurt all night and then I woke up this morning with a beautiful bruise and still aching toe! Ugh winner. On the bright side last night was soo fun!

at the derby pre-game… Lilly dress, Koozie, and matching phone cover

the crew with all the fishbowls… we went through sooo many!

hahahah love these girls

 

cutest couple award                                                                     Birthday girlllll

As you can tell it was a pretty bomb night! Love my friends!

Tonight for dinner I was craving something healthy and grilled because of the beautiful weather! So I turned to Kristin for one of her great stuffed burger recipes! I choose one I had made before with my mom, and we loved these! Mozzarella stuffed Turkey burgers topped iwth Balsamic glaze and bruschetta! I made capreses bruschetta by adding more chopped mozz to the bruschetta!!! UM make these… PHENOMENAL!!! Thank you so much Kristin for you genius!
ok off to watch Where the Heart Is! I love this movie… it is a little like a Lifetime movie but thats ok! How can you not love Ashley Judd’s character?
Did you do anything special for Mothers day??
xxoo
Peace, Love, and be Sperry!

3 thoughts on “Happy Mommas Day!

  1. Greetings from Ohio! I’m bored at work so I decided to check out your blog on my iphone during lunch break. I really like the info you present here and can’t wait to take a look when I get home. I’m shocked at how fast your blog loaded on my cell phone .. I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G .. Anyways, great blog!

Leave a Reply

