I Love Dinner

It has been decided, I love breakfast and lunch, but my favorite meal is definitely dinner!! Maybe it is because I am the most creative at dinner… unless it is a weekend and I have more time to make fun breakfasts!!

But tonights dinner definitely made me realize that I just love it!!! And yes I know I said stir-fry… but this didn’t happen  because I saw a sweet potato in the g-store today.. and thought… mmmmm I haven’t had a baked potato in awhile… that sounds delicious!!!!

And so my dinner consisted of stir-fried tofu, corn, green beans, peas, and carrots, and of course fresh orange peppers.. my fave, and the sweet potato!

THIS WAS SO GOOD! simple, but full of different tastes, and lots of healthy veggies! I love simple dinners that are bursting with flavor!

For dessert? Watermelon and homemade almond joy babies!!!

Never heard of a baby? Go to Katie’s blog to find out!!! I have been inspired by her and on the quest for healthy desserts and these really are the perfect things!!

In the food processor?

2 packs chocolate almond butter

10 dates

1/4 c unsweetened coconut

1 tsp agave nectar

handful of chocolate chips

1/4 c oatmeal

Throw it all in and blend it together until it sticks together!! It will form a massive ball/awkward formation in the processor! Then make as many babies as you want depending on the size you want (or how much “dough” you eat)

Chill in the fridge and then go to town!!!!!

Also… Glee… gets me every time…. this one was so emotional! I love it… can’t wait till next weeks NYC episode!!!!!!!

Ok, now back to work, I have had multiple baby stress attacks today abut the work I have to do for next week (the last week of class!) and yea… bahhhh! I am the kind of person who needs to have everything done a few days in advanced so I can go back to it with a fresh mind before it is due!  I have never been a last minute worker.. too stressful!

What is your work style?

Also, I just got an email, and I was the top fundraiser for The Children’s hospital for my Half!!!! I love fundraising for a good cause! Unfortunately it wasn’t completely selfless because I won a free pair of Nike tennis shoes!!!! yay!!!

Do you ever win things in fundraisers/raffles/ auctions? I usually never do!!

xxoo

Peace, Love, and be Sperry!

One thought on “I Love Dinner

  1. Pingback: Rainy days, Lazy days – Eat, Drink, and be Sperry!

Leave a Reply

