Healthy food makes me a happy girl!

Its Thursday!!!

I cannot WAIT for this weekend!!! Mostly because I am very burned out on stuff aka work… and just want to be done with all of it!!! After this weekend I have FOUR more days of school!!!! YAY!!

So DAY FIVE of the 30 Day Challenge!!

Day Five is have  I ever thought of ending my own life and the answer without any shadow of a doubt is no, never.

Suicide is no joke, and as a future therapist something that I have learned a lot about recently. For me, I have too much hope for the future and what I want for my life to ever think of ending it. However I know that some people who suffer with depression and suicidal ideation it is easier to see death as a get out of jail free card. But it is not a get of jail free card, it leaves behind a tornado of grief for the family and friends of the victim.

If you have ever felt this way or know someone who feels this way, be a support system, get them the help they need and know that things will always get better.

Ok enough of the dark and twisty!

Now here is my day in food!

Breakfast:

SMOOOTHIEEE!!!!

Frozen Strawberries

Frozen Bananas

Chocolate Almond Milk

0% Fage yogurt

handful of spinach!

I love smoothies such a good way to get all my nutrients in the morning!!

Lunch

CHIPOTLE!!!

I cannot get enough of this brown rice!!! I love it!

Dinner!

Sturfried Tofu

Comfort veggies aka Green Beans, Carrots, Peas, Corn

1/2 Pita with melted mozzarella cheese and Spinach!

YUMMMMMY healthy food today!!!

And for desert some coconut and original Pinkberry Yogurt!

Also today while I was having lunch/ working on a presentation it was straight up hailing!!!! Insanity! This weather has been ridiculous lately and I am ready for sun and warmth!!!

Ok its FINALE night… off to watch Grey’s and PP!

xxoo

Peace, Love, and be Sperry!

Leave a Reply

