Cookies galore!

Bongiorno!

I have one more day of school left!!!!!!!!!!!!!! YAY! And then I am a second year!! Woot Woot!!

So what to talk about first?? Lets start with Day 7 of the 30 Day Challenge!!!

My Zodiac sign is Virgo!

The Virgo is highly discriminating, but not necessarily as prudish at some might believe. In ancient times, a Virgin was a woman who was not the property of man, and therefore had the legal right to just say “no.” Now, in modern times, you Virgos are known for your ability to be highly discriminating — especially when it comes to matters of personal desire. When Virgo is ready, however, to say yes, the laser-like focus of your passion is anything but prudish.

You Virgos have the uncanny sense to see what’s wrong with a person, a situation or your environment. It’s why Virgo makes such natural critics. Virgo practical analytical abilities are second to none. Your mental process may not be the most creative, but Virgo’s razor-like thinking is highly effective. Like the maiden pictured in the Virgo glyph, you separate the useful wheat from the unneeded chafe, the good from the bad. Virgo might be a “clean freak,” but most Virgos have a messy closet somewhere or a disaster under their bed.

This describes me, except  I think I am more creative than analytical!  Of course The messy closet is definitely me!

So the first part of today was been a busy busy busy one!

First up: Yoga Scuplt! Today was a great class!  I was pretty bloated and lethargic so I am glad there was someone else to kick my butt!

I showered at yoga, then popped to the SB to get my normal Venti Iced Green Tea, unsweetened ( I am trying to cut out sweeteners) and a perfect oatmeal! I love this oatmeal its so yummy! I had to wait to eat it though because I had a meeting for my master’s project!

My master project starts now!!! Wee it is on injury and how athletes cope with coming back from an injury!

Then class.. and it dragged on today! I could just not get into it!

Then quick errands, phone chat with Ally, and another meeting! It was my goal to swim, but I was so hungry if it was off to Pei Wei for me!! I picked up lettuce wraps, and a salad!

I had the lettuce wraps for lunch and am saving the salad for dinner soon!

I decided to bake first before I cleaned!

Liza is roadtripping to the Vegas, it is our last day of school, and I am seeing the baby bro tomorrow!! Sooo that obviously means I needed to bake!!

On the menu? Chocolate Chip Cheesecake Bars annnnddd Super Chunk Peanut Butter Oatmeal Cookies!!!

The cheesecake bars are sitting on my counter SCREAMING at me! They look soooo good! Jump on over to Jamie’s blog to get the recipe!!!And they were pretty easy to make!!

                                                                                      Baby Jeep is trying to sneak into the pic!

                                                                                                            Baby Jeep!!!

Yes… I take my pictures on my porch.. the lighting is way better!

Now the cookies… BAAHH OMG…. Word’s don’t even describe how much I love these cookies… peanut butter chips, butterscotch chips, dark chocolate chips, coconut, oatmeal…. SO GOOD! The flavors melt together so seemlessly, and they are chewy and soft…. the perfect cookies!!

For the base recipe I used Dorie Greenspan’s Peanut Butter Oatmeal Chocolate Chipsters!

Chunky Peanut Butter and Oatmeal Chocolate Chipsters

From Baking, From My Home to Yours, by Dorie Greenspan

3 cups old fashioned oats
1 cup all purpose flour
1 tsp baking soda
2 tsp ground cinnamon
1/4 tsp freshly ground nutmeg
1/4 tsp salt
2 sticks (8 ounces) unsalted butter, at room temperature
1 cup peanut butter
1 cup sugar
1 cup (packed) light brown sugar
2 large eggs
1 tsp pure vanilla extract
9 ounces bittersweet chocolate, chopped into chunks, or 1 1/2 cups store-bought chocolate chips or chunks (I used chocolate chips)

* I also threw in a bag of peanut butter chips and butterscotch chips, and coconut!

The coconut was a brilliant addition! It is not that powerful taste wise but the texture it added was great!!! Both Liza and I can’t stop eating them!!!

Please so yourself a favor and make these!!!

Also… I got my free shoes today!!! I was the highest fundraiser for my charity in my half marathon a few weeks ago!!! Weee I don’t usually wear Nike, but I am excited to try these out!

Ok off to watch the NBA playoffs!! GOOOO BULLLS! Please beat the Evil Empire tonight! Cough Heat Cough

What are your Thursday night plans???

Favorite cookies to make???

xxoo

Peace, Love and be Sperry!

Leave a Reply

