A year flew by!

It’s official I’m done with my first year of grad school! Can you believe it? I cannot! It seems like just yesterday I was graduating from NYU, Ahh I’m so old! But really it is weird to have been out of college for a full year! Most of my friends have real-people jobs now and a few are even getting or already married!! Um… when did we become grown ups?


 

This year has been amazing, and I have learned a lot about myself and my future. I have also done things I never thought I would do namely run a half-marathon and be so excited to run another!!!

Day 8 of the 30 day challenge is to think of a time when I was truly content and I have to say that it was these first few months in Denver! I loved meeting the amazing girls I am so close to now, as well as all my other classmates, finding a new passion in running, and actually being invested in school and loving what I was doing! I know lately there have been a few bumps in the road but i can honestly say that I am happy here and Denver is the right place for me to be for now!

And now it is summer and I am so excited! It will be nice to be able to relax, lay in the sun, work on my consulting, start my masters project and just not have to worry about anything until September!!!

Of course the summer starts in the best possible way because my best friend Ally comes in just a few hours!!! I cannot wait!!

Also on a side note today I had my first run since the half!!! I ran 3.75 and walked 1.5… it was nice, especially because it is sunny and warm after 123456789 years of rain! Tan time is a coming

kkk off to showa, vacuum and get the baby jeep washed!!! Then I’m getting ma hair did before getting Als!!! woot woot see ya on the flip side!!!

What are your memorial day weekend plans?????

xxoo

Peace, Love, and be Sperry!

Leave a Reply

