“Spaghetti” time!

Holla Holla Back Y’all!

So I have a problem.. I love laying by the pool but I can’t do it for a long period of time! It’s not that I get bored… I am reading Blink right now and it is super good, but I get too hot and sweaty and uncomfortable… so after like 2 hours… I am back in my cool apartment.. fail… at least I got some articles read for my master’s project?

Today I had play time with Zachy!! We hung out with his aunt and his Grammy today, and of course Baby H! I have said it many times but I will say it again… I LOVE THIS CHILD! Legit he keeps getting funnier any funnier as he gets older!

I went for a run with my other favorite.. Wrigley after work… I love having my blond bf with me on runs! He is such a good companion.. except I can tell he thinks I run slow.. hey it was still kind of hot… and I was tired!!! At least we ran three miles??? I wanted to go five, but I could tell my furry friend was thirsty.. and so was I!

you call that running?

follow me, I will show you how

I came home and prepped spaghetti squash with tomato sauce, tomatoes, basil, and Italian chicken sausage!!

I love spaghetti squash, my friend Lana got me hooked on this year! It tastes very similar to pasta and has a similar texture- without the guilt of eating pasta! So it is a good Paleo substitute!

To prepare Spaghetti squash, cut the squash in half, take out the seeds and bake on 450 for a bout 20 minutes or until soft! Then with a fork scoop out the inside, it will come out in strands like noodles! Then toss in whatever kind of sauce you want! I have done a simple olive oil, basil, and diced tomato mix which is fresh and light but tonight I was craving arrabiata sauce! So I tossed that in with fresh basil, tomato chunks, and cut up chicken sausage! OMG this meal was amazing!!! It definitely hit the spot and will be used much more!

Afterwards I made a banana almond sorbet! Okk honestly.. it was CHOCOLATE almond butter… but whatever… I am allowed to have chocolate when I want it… otherwise I will die and never be able to follow this lifestyle!

So simple, ice, frozen banana slices, and chocolate almond butter straight into my love… the food processor, and pulse into smooth!!

Yum yum yum!! Yea Yea Billy… I cheated… it’s fine… I am not as dilligent as you are.. I wish I was… you are obviously the superior sibling! Ha ha jk… but seriously look at my brother’s comment on Paleo here to see the difference… he has researched this to death… I have read some blogs, leafed through a few books… and talked to him… and I am ok with it, mostly because I have him and he is the best! Also please don’t read this as me being lazy and blase about this! I am taking this seriously, I just can’t read about this in as much detail as Billy does, maybe someday but I prefer to read those like Cely or Kara who are living Paleo than a scientific website!

Ok now I am going to bed… because I am tired.. and while I can I love to go to bed early. because I am sure I will be up late this weekend… woo woo

Leaving you with this… Toddlers and Tiaras… REALLY… PLEASE STOP THIS SHOW… it is so sad to me… like actually lets ruin little girls at as young of an age as possible… sweet thanks

REALLY FALSE EYELASHES AND NAILS….. REALLY SHE IS LIKE SEVEN! But really, that little girl has more beauty supplies than I do!!

I am way prettier than you.. so stop trying

way more like it… love Tom Hanks.. hahahahaha also… I need someone squirting me with water when I try and steal a cookie! Also… is it scary that Tom Hanks is spot on some pageant moms?

Ok.. now I am off!! Catch ya in the AM… have a good night!!

xxoo

Peace, Love, and be Sperry!

Leave a Reply

