Triple S Sunday: Smoothies, Salads, Sunshine!

Allo there!

Last night I was actually productive and made power moves toward grad apps! yay for me! I have started one personal statement… out of 12… hey it’s something!! Colleen had to study for a midterm so she was great motivation for me to get things done!!! Thankss Colleeennyyy! Then I went home and read for about 2.5 seconds until I passed out! Such a cool kid on a Saturday night… BUT dumdumdum that was my first saturday night NOT going out all summer… wow

This morning I got up and made myself a delicious smoothie bowl! I have never done a smoothie bowl before but Julie always makes them look SO yummy so I was intrigued…. Survey says? Smoothies are WAY more fun to eat with a spoon! It is like ice cream… only for breakfast!!

In my smoothie:

1 c Frozen Strawberries

1/2 c Frozen Peaches

1 Packet Vanilla Protein Powder

1/2 c Unsweetened Coconut Milk

1 tbsp Peanut Butter (yea yea it’s not Paleo whatever I ran out of almond butter!)

mmmmmmmmmmm it was frothy and smooth and cold and creamy and bliss

An hour later I hauled myself from my apartment and went to YOGA SCULPT with my friend Jessica! This weekend has been a great one for group yoga! This class was intense from the get go and I LOVED it!! I was a hot sweaty mess in the best way!!! I came home craving veggies soooo Grilled Shrimp Skewers and salad it was!!

I had grilled veggies left over from last night and so I cut them up, tossed the shrimp on the grill and added the veggies onto salad greens and fresh red peppers!! Then I added the shrimp… pause to reminisce on how good this was… and done


Thank you WF for selling these shrimp skewers so cheap because I think I might live off of them! Grilled shrimp is the bomb and 3 skewers for 1.50? Well that is just a deal no one can and should pass up… unless of course you are allergic or something!  Today’s were garlic and basil… sorry in advanced to anyone I see later today!! For dessert I had a bowl of fresh fruit!

Now I am off to go sit in the SUNSHINE… and 95 degree weather… awesome… if I can find a spot by my pool which may be impossible… oh well

enjoy your Sunday!!!

Do you like smoothie bowls or cups?

xxoo

Peace, Love, and be Sperry!

One thought on “Triple S Sunday: Smoothies, Salads, Sunshine!

  1. Pingback: Snacking to Fuel Your Day | MBody

Leave a Reply

