The Future is coming on

Can any one guess that lyric? Yea its from Clint Eastwood by the Gorillaz… one of my faves

As you can tell I am thinking about the future… and by thinking about I mean having about 100 panic attacks a minute… awesome

These panic attacks which made me almost burst into tears on my walk home from Yoga Sculpt today are brought on by a few things:

1. WHY is it almost July?? WHERE is my summer going????

2. My GRE class got f-ed up and I got put into a class on days that mean I am missing like 4 classes… awesome… not like I can skip these two weddings I have the next two Saturdays or anything… oh and I will be travelling the other two.. as in-in transit… BAHHHHH WTH

3. PhD apps are like a job.. when I already have two jobs.. and a masters project to work on… and it is summer so I am lazy….

4. I am gone the next two weekends and that is stressful

BREATH hahaha seriously though I do this to myself.. I will be all hunky dory and then all of a sudden freak the F out for no real reason when I will figure everything out and it will be glorious again! Basically it is just this silly GRE course that I signed up for Tuesday, Thursday, Sunday because those days always work, and Mondays, Wednesdays, and Saturdays DO NOT work… but I got switched into another class… and  I have already missed one class! What is the point of being in/paying for a class that I am missing so much? and The GRE is a BIG deal… words of encouragement anyone?

Ok… in other news… AWESOME work out today!!! I ran 2 miles to Yoga Sculpt! The run was ok, but i had an annoying little backpack on and it kept slipping! But as usual Caitlin taught the best class today! I love her attitude and her teaching style in general! I walked home and talked to my boss on the way which did nothing but send me into stress spirals (sorry Jess, but you heard how stressed I was getting right)

I came home and made an awesome Smoothie Bowl!

Strawberry- Chocolate Smoothie!

1 c frozen strawberries

1c frozen Bananas

1/2 c coconut milk

1 packet chocolate almond butter

1 tblsp unsweetened cocoa powder

Now I am off to run to Target and then go play with Baby Hudson and do GRE work! Yay hahaha I will be back later and in a much better mood I promise!!!

What stresses you out?

Have you taken the GRE/GMAT/MCAT/LSAT?

What was your work out today?

xxoo

Peace, Love and be Sperry!

3 thoughts on “The Future is coming on

Leave a Reply

