100th Post!!


OMG my post on Tuesday was my 100th post… I realized this after the fact or  I would have been waaaayyyy more excited about it!!

Any who thank you for reading all 100 of my crazy posts!! Love you guyysss, couldn’t be here without you!

Also….. HP COMES OUT TONIGHT!!!! Yes I will be one of THOSE people seeing it at 12pm!!! I mean really how could I not? My partner in crime, Melissa will be joining me!!

I cannot WAIT for this.. like am counting down the hours!!!!! yay!!

On another tangent I owe you guys a recipe.. ok like 2.. sooo I will share with you the Pound Cake!!! Seriously soo good… a must make for summer BBQS!

I found the recipe on All Recipes!

1 (8 ounce) package cream cheese
1 1/2 cups butter
3 cups white sugar
6 eggs
3 cups all-purpose flour ( I used whole wheat flour)
1 teaspoon vanilla extract
whipped cream
whatever fruit you want!!!
Preheat oven to 325 degrees F (160 degrees C) grease and flour a 10 inch tube pan.
In a large bowl, cream butter and cream cheese until smooth. Add sugar gradually and beat until fluffy.
Add eggs two at a time, beating well with each addition. Add the flour all at once and mix in. Add vanilla.
Pour into a 10 inch tube pan. Bake at 325 degrees F (160 degrees C) for 1 hour and 20 minutes. Check for doneness at 1 hour. A toothpick inserted into center of cake will come out clean.
I baked the cake in a regular round cake pan because for some reason I no longer have a bundt pan! I topped the cake with fresh whipped cream as well as blackberries, strawberries, and blueberries in a flag pattern!! Seriosly make this cake its soooo good! It got rave reviews tooo!
This week since last weekend has been a wash Paleo wise! I need to get back on that wagon! assapppp however today it was totally worth it because I went to froyo…. and guess what they had…. BUTTER BEER!!!!! yess… awesome I am such a nerd!!!!
yea creepy eyes…. I learned it from this guy
Before shoving 18lbs of froyo in my body (i kinda wish I could go back for seconds) I had a pimped out salad from Cafe Rio! I got the basic salad and added fresh pepper slices more guacamole and grilled shrimp!!!! sooo goood!!!!
Yea I  have gotten weirder now that I am all alone! And my relaxing week has been too busy and not relaxing AT ALL! I haven’t even really had time to put away my laundered clothes/organize/breathe! I haven’t even done two a days this week!! Next week however I am off work and can dooo everything I need/want to do!!! yay!!!!
This morning in between my babysitting shifts I went for an hour bike ride! In Denver you can rent bikes and ride them around! It is awesome and they have a handy dandy basket!! I had the best time riding in the sunshine and seeing all the other people out enjoying the sunshine (it started storming about three hours later with thunder,hail, and pouring rain!) I was glad I skipped yoga and enjoyed the outdoors for a bit! I haven’t spent as much time outside as I wanted too in the past week so this was much needed!
Yea… I obviously always take normal pictures… and look super cool 100% of the time… that weird smile… yea it was on my face the WHOLE time…. I obviously made friends…
Ok there is more I want to share but this post is toooooo long! sooo I will say byebye and go do GRE work until it is time to go!!!! 1 hour till I go line up!!!!
xxoo
Are you seeing HP? 
Do you go see midnight premieres? This will be my second one of the summer!! Transformers was the first!
Peace, Love, and be Sperry!
2 thoughts on “100th Post!!

  1. Pingback: So Long Sweet Summer – Eat, Drink, and be Sperry!

Leave a Reply

