On the Road Again!

yup.. guess where I am blogging from?? The airport!!! Summer travels part 2 is about to commence… I dunno if I have gone into too much detail about this vacation so here goes…

3 weeks 4 states 2 car rides and 3 plane rides!

1st stop? South Carolina! I get into SC tomorrow morning just before 11 and am visiting my friend Clemson!

We are spending the day and night in Clemson and then going to Raleigh for GOO GOO DOLLS!!!! yes… SOOO EXCITED, I love them!!!

From there we are driving up to my beach house in Delaware to meet my mom!! My dad comes friday so I will have a nice leetle vacay with the parentals!

Next Saturday I fly with my mom to Chicago to meet my brothers and my mom’s side of the family who all live there!! We go to Chicago every summer and it is one of my favorite parts of the summer!

Wah exciting but exhausting…. especially right now sitting in the airport… I just want to go to sleep!!

In other news…. I AM DONE THE GRE!!! yayayayayay back to sanity and not making myself so stressed that I want to curl up in a ball and never move again… until ya know my apps are due and I am trying to finish my Master’s project… those will be fun times… I bet you are all really looking forward to it!

Also point of annoyance with airports.. they never have what I want! When I was at the ATL airport, all I wanted was Swedish Fish, Collen and I searched high and low to no avail… here at DIA… Swedish Fish everywhere but I don’t want them… I want a nice cold Coke Zero…. only THERES NO COKE ZERO!!! the places that sell it are closed!! Only Pepsi… EW… fail… I bet tomorrow when it is earlly and I just want starbucks all I will be able to find is Coke and I won’t want it!

Ok off to read/people watch because this airport is ridiculous! See ya tomorrow from Clemson!

Are you going on vacation this August?

xxoo

Peace, Love, and be Sperry!

4 thoughts on “On the Road Again!

  1. Pingback: Deliciousness in unexpected places – Eat, Drink, and be Sperry!

  2. Pingback: So Long Sweet Summer – Eat, Drink, and be Sperry!

Leave a Reply

