So Long Sweet Summer


Today was the very first day of class which means summer vacation is officially over 😦

This has been one of the best summers of my life and I am bummed to see it end! Highlights of  this summer include:

Ally’s Visit and Beer Olympics

 

 

 

 

Ken’s Wedding

100th Post

Kathleen and Andrew’s Wedding

 

 

 

GRE is OVER!

 

Bethany Beach

 

 

Best Birthday!

Houston!

These are just a few of the great things that happened this summer! I have loved being able to travel for the first time in two summers (I nannied in the Hamptons for two consecutive summers) and getting to know Collen and Twink better, and of course being able to share in two beautiful unforgettable weddings! I learned a lot about myself this summer as well, such as how to let people in and take a chance even if it doesn’t always turn out perfect!

However I am excited for the new year and all the new adventures that await! I have one more year left in Denver and in case it is my last I want to take advantage of every moment! That means exploring, hiking, skiing, and just enjoying my friends and family here!  It will also be a busy year, with PhD apps and my master’s project! Hopefully it won’t be too overwhelming!!

It was a good first day of class that started off with a stellar yoga class, followed by hw, my actual class for two hours and then a great tempo run that had me doing 3 miles in under 25 minutes! Best way to start the school year is definitely with two sweaty and fulfilling workouts!

To celebrate the  beginning of school I made myself a hearty, healthy dinner filled with salad, grilled chicken and mashed sweet potatoes! Ryan came over and enjoyed a massive plate of nachos while I ate my meal, I may have snuck one or two 😉

Now we are watching the Broncos game!

I also made muffins for our first long day tomorrow – 8am-3:50 eeesh… Pumpkin Oatmeal Muffins from PBFingers!!! Julie is a genius and the muffins are awesome! My taste testers here approve! Check out her blog for the recipe and you will not be disappointed!!!

See you bright and early tomorrow!

xxoo

Peace, Love, and be Sperry!

One thought on “So Long Sweet Summer

Leave a Reply

