The Best Chicken Recipe… And Treats Too!!!

Hello hello hellooooo

Boy do I have some GAAREAT eats for you tonight! Literally…. my stomach is the happiest part of my body right now!

But first todays work out:

Since I was feeling blegh earlier I wasn’t up to yoga to a run so I did a 45 minute walk on the treadmill on 15 starting out with 10 min on 3, 10 minutes on 3.5, 10 minutes on 4, 10 minutes on 4.5 then a cool down on 4

I came home and got straight to work on dinner before starting on my treats for class!

Dinner was made easy by prep earlier today! I took a leaf out of Julie’s book and made crock pot pulled buffalo chicken!! I placed five chicken breasts in my crock pot this morning with about 2 cups of chicken broth and left them all day! When I took them out at five they shredded right up…the broth absorbed right up, and combined with my favorite buffalo wing sauce this chicken was probably the best chicken I have had in a LONG time! And it is so easy… just chicken breasts and broth! I definitely recommend making this!

I then combined it with chopped lettuce, carrots, tomatoes, avocado, cheese, orange peppers and yogurt ranch dressing to make a Buffalo Chicken chopped salad!

Then I got to baking…  PUMPKIN DONUT HOLES!! And HOT CHOCOLATE COOKIES!! sorry I am just really excited! two yummy wonderful seasonal treats!!

I made the Hot Chocolate cookies yesterday for baby bro and saved some dough to make today for class tomorrow! I got the recipe from pinterest!

Recipe: Hot Chocolate Cookies with Marshmallows

Inspired by Baked Bree

2 sticks butter

1 cup sugar

2/3 cup brown sugar

2 eggs

1 teaspoon vanilla

3 1/4 cups flour

1/3 cup hot chocolate mix

1 teaspoon salt

1 1/4 teaspoon baking soda

2 cups mini marshmallows

In a mixing bowl, cream together butter and sugars until fluffy. Add eggs and vanilla and mix until well incorporated.
In a separate bowl, stir together flour, hot chocolate mix, salt and baking soda.Slow add the flour mixture to the sugar mixture. Mix until well blended.Place by rounded teaspoon onto parchment lined baking sheets.
Bake at 350 for 10 minutes or until slightly firm.As soon as you remove the cookies from the oven, begin topping with marshmallows.After cooling for a few minutes on the baking sheet, move to wire wrack until completely cool.

These cookies were amazing… reminiscent of hot chocolate! Especially with the marshmallows on top!

Yesterday I saw the recipe for baked pumpkin donut holes…. and I knew I NEEDED to make them for class asap… and so that is just what I did!

Maria did it again with an amazing recipe! Seriously the woman is my hero!

Baked Pumpkin Donut Holes

For the Donuts:
1 3/4 cups all-purpose flour
2 teaspoons baking powder
1/2 teaspoon salt
1/2 teaspoons cinnamon
1/2 teaspoons nutmeg
1/2 teaspoon allspice
1/8 teaspoons ground cloves
1/3 cup canola oil
1/2 cup light brown sugar
1 large egg
1 teaspoon vanilla extract
3/4 cup canned plain pumpkin (not pumpkin pie filling)
1/2 cup milk

For the Coating:
4 tablespoons unsalted butter, melted
2/3 cup granulated sugar
2 tablespoons cinnamon

Preheat oven 350°F. Spray a 24-cup mini muffin tin with baking spray and set aside.
In a medium bowl, whisk together flour, baking powder, salt, cinnamon, nutmeg, allspice, and cloves. In a separate, large bowl whisk together oil, brown sugar, egg, vanilla, pumpkin and milk until smooth. Add dry ingredients to wet ingredients and mix until just combined.
Divide batter evenly among muffin cups. Bake for 10-12 minutes or until a toothpick comes out clean.
While the muffins bake, melt butter in one bowl and combine granulated sugar and cinnamon in another bowl. Remove muffins from oven and cool for 2 minutes. Dip each muffin in melted butter, then roll in cinnamon sugar to coat. Serve muffins warm or at room temperature.

These are soooo good! Liza loved them as well! So if you want a seasonal pumpkin treat for breakfast please try these!!! They will definitely make you smile!

Ok now that I have overloaded you with recipes I shall leave you to go finish watching Hart of Dixie and then go to bed… I’ve got another early early morning tomorrow!

xxoo

Peace, Love, and be Sperry!

Leave a Reply

