First Video Post!!! And DAAA BEARS!

Happy Monday Everbody!!!!

Um first I would like to say HAPPY MONDAY NIGHT FOOTBALL GOOOO BEARS

yes that is OBVIOUSLY the most important part of today

Second is my first Video post!!!! Yea sorry in advanced that I have the attention span of a doughnut
Annyyywayyy I wanted to share with you guys the chili I made last night!

I got the recipe from my friend Kathleen and tweaked a little but OMG…. SOOOO SOO SOO SOOS OSO good!!!

Best Turkey Chili

3 tablespoons vegetable oil, divided

1 1/2 pounds ground turkey

1 (1 ounce) package taco seasoning mix

1 teaspoon ground coriander

1 teaspoon dried oregano

1 teaspoon chili pepper flakes

2 tablespoons tomato paste

1 (14.5 ounce) can beef broth

1 (7 ounce) can salsa (i didn’t use this)

1 (14.5 ounce) can crushed tomatoes, or coarsely chopped tomatoes packed in puree ( I used 2 cans diced tomatoes)

1 (7 ounce) can chopped green chile peppers (I used Rotel diced tomatoes and chilis)

1 medium onion, finely chopped

1 green bell pepper, diced (I used 1 red and 1 orange pepper)

3 medium zucchini, halved lengthwise and sliced

1 bag frozen corn

2 cans black beans

1 bunch green onions, chopped

1 cup sour cream ( I topped with guacamole instead)

1 cup shredded Cheddar cheese

Heat 1 tablespoon of oil in a large stock pot over medium-high heat. Crumble turkey into the pot, stirring with a wooden spoon to break apart as much as possible. Season with taco seasoning mix, coriander, oregano, chili flakes, and tomato paste, and mix until meat is evenly coated with seasonings. I added the onions in here and cked them with the meat. Continue cooking, reducing heat if necessary, until turkey is well browned. Pour in beef broth, and simmer to reduce liquid slightly, about 5 minutes. Add salsa (if using), beer, tomatoes, and green chilies, and continue cooking at a moderate simmer for ten minutes. Adjust the thickness at any time you feel necessary by adding water.Add peppers, zucchini, beans and corn and simmer. Ladle chili into serving bowls. Top with sour cream, green onion, and cheddar cheese, and serve.

This was amazing and healthy because it is chock full of veggies and turkey instead of ground beef!
My pictures don’t do this justice so no pics for now… but trust me… best chili ever!!!!

Ok now off to focus on this game… the Eagles just freaking scored and  I AM NOT HAPPY about it. Ugh.. this jerky guy in my class today got all up in my grill about how the Bears might as well give up for the rest of the season… um thanks but no thanks for you opinion buster… also the season isn’t over until the fat lady sings… and the Bears have more to give I JUST KNOW IT… so suck it

t

sorry…. I get a tad heated about my boys… reason number 567890251 I am considering moving back to Chicago after I graduate
Sighh I just love him


Yea… like I have said… I just love the Bears… like I really do love them more than any other team… except maybe the Bulls… we shall see…. I just neeeeeed a W tonight especially going back up against the formidable Detroit Lions next Sunday… YESSS TOUCHDONWNNNNNNNNNNNN YEAAA BUDDYYY

oy yes I realize I am the most utterly ridiculous human on the planet anyways… I will see you guys tomorrow for Pep Talk Tuesday!!

xxoo

Peace, Love, and be Sperry!

Leave a Reply

