Gets me every time

Happy Thursday!! After this I only have ONE more week of school till break!!!! weeeeeeeeehooooooooooo so pumped!

So I am doing my usual Thursday activities, drinking wine, and watching Grey’s and now Private Practice… OMG Grey’s… OMG.. one I cried like an infant child and two I am in shock… this is literally one of the nest episodes and reminds me of episodes from the first two seasons which in my opinion were the best!

Grey’s and Gossip Girl are those two shows that get me every time! Literally anytime they have a really emotional or suspenseful episode… I totally buy into it and am a complete mess… because obviously these shows are real life… like the characters are my friends. But seriously every time Chuck and Blair go through something… its a disaster… I just love it so much.. and them… I need a life… stat

In other news…. can we talk about dinner that I made tonight?

First I would like to thank Julie for the inspiration!!! She posted about her recipe for the second time this week and I decided to need to try it! What is this exactly?! Oven Roasted Chicken!!!!

It is funny that I have never made this… considering I have made 5 Turkeys and 1 Turducken in my day… so a simple roasted chicken should have been nothing!

I looked at the recipe Julie used from All Recipes… but then forgot to buy any of the veggies that it calls for… I am such a winner.. so instead I made up my own!

What you need:

1 whole roaster chicken

1 or 2 sprigs of rosemary

2 tsp olive oil

1/4 c chicken broth

1 clove minced garlic

ground pepper to taste

I put the chicken in a pan, mixed the other ingredients together and poured them under and over the skin. I cooked it at 400 F for 30 min before taking it out and adding cut up potatoes and sweet potatoes also marinated in EVOO, rosemary, and garlic! Then I cooked it for 45 more minutes

OMG SO GOOD… great comfort food and it feeds at least two so if you are riding solo you have leftovers!!! yayayayay! I served the chicken and veggies with green beans!

yum yum yum such a great, filling dinner! Now I am off to work on a paper!!! Cya in da morning!

Have you made a roasted chicken or turkey before? Whats your favorite recipe?

Do you get super emotionally involved in television?

xxoo

Peace, Love, and be Sperry!

Leave a Reply

