Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas

Greetings From Beaver Creek!

The fan has been here this week and between nannying all day err day and doing fam stuff… Ive been jam packed! Now we are in the mountains ready for a sweet week of skiing and bonding! And these two kids will be joining us as well as various members of the Mullan clan! If anyone else is in the Beaver Creek/Vail area lemme know and lets hang out haha

 Last night we had christmas eve dinner at my Aunts house which was fun! Lots of good food and family!

I made dessert which included a red velvet cake-tastrophe thanks to icing that failed, and three types of cookies!

This morning I made our annual christmas breakfast of Zucchini bread from Jamie, Eggs, Turkey Sausage, Bacon, and Potato Latkes! I have made daily breakfast for the past 4-5 years since I usually get up earlier than everyone else! When I was younger, Kev would come in my room and we would read Calvin and Hobbs until everyone woke up… now he sleeps in and I still don’t!

yummmmmm! After breakfast we opened presents!!! I got a great haul this year including a gorgeous pair of Tory Burch boots, and some new kitchen toys!!!

my parents were impressed by my “grown up” requests… I in fact did not ask for any clothes which is a first for me!

Also fun fact the ppl before us left Corona Light in the fridge! How did they know its my favorite?!?!

ALSO BULLS FTW!!!!!! I love the Chicago Bulls… how can you be a Chcago kid in the 90s and not love them? Now I am hoping Baby Jesus is smiling down on Chicago teams and gives the Bears an unlikely win! That would make this the very best christmas!!

Merry Christmas!! Hope you are all having wonderful days!!!

xxoo

Peace, Love, and be Sperry!!

One thought on “Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas

Leave a Reply

