The Wonderful World of Blogging

Oh hey hello there kiddos!

It’s Friday! My first weekend of my 2nd quarter.. after this only one more quarter to go until I am done!!!

Sooo I had a few ideas for this post… and then I read this post and I’m gonna be honest here I got really choked up. I have recently started following Katelyn’s blog religiously and she is quite inspiring!

So then I started thinking about how blessed I have become to be able to know people like her, and be able to read all the other blogs I have come to love. When I started this blog, it was to follow my life in terms of food and my first half-marathon training, as well as little snippets of my life in between. This summer I started exploring things outside of just food and exercise and that definitely continued this quarter. This fall has been the most challenging fall of my life. With everything I had going on I definitely neglected the blog, not even sharing recipes sometimes due to exhaustion or just too caught up in my own emotional turmoil. However I never stopped reading blogs even if I wasn’t writing as much as I should have been. Not only that but I became more active on twitter and have been able to connect with even more incredible people! So basically with this post I wanted to acknowledge those women and blogs that have helped me so much and thank them for their hard work and dedication to their blogs.

Julie, Courtney, Cely, Janae, Kaitlyn, Alyssa,Lindsay, and Katelyn.. thank you so much for inspiring me every day! And keeping me entertained on twitter constantly!

From now on I am going to make more of an effort to post every day because fit is not just bloggers that inspire me but it is readers as well! EVerytime I look at my stats I get excited, just the fact that people read this everyday, even if I don’t post.. I still have loyal readers and that is amazing to me! So thank you readers for sticking with me!

okkkk so this is gushy but short.. because I have to go to work now! Butt I will be back tonight with a review of my new favorite contraption.. MY rice maker!!!!! Yay!!!!

xxoo

Peace, Love, and be Sperry!

One thought on “The Wonderful World of Blogging

Leave a Reply

