Nothing warms the soul like… Grilled Chicken Noodle Soup!

Happy Wednesday!

I have been  a tad under the weather lately aka yesterday a bad head cold decided to hit! Lame… since then I have been thoroughly enjoying my Netflix streaming through my new blu-ray player and mounted tv! Technology rocks! I am now obsessed with the show Tudors… even though they have definitely taken some historical liberties.. like basically changing Charles Brandon’s whole life as well as a few others.. its fine because it is enjoyable television.

Anyway back to yesterday… I really wanted soup.. namely wonton soup because I’m weird and thats what I crave when I am sick! Alas the chinese restaurant I was going to order from was closed and I was too lazy to look up any others.So I decided to make do with what I had on hand and ended up making a delicious and simple homemade chicken noodle soup!

Image

Grilled Chicken Noodle Soup

1 chicken breast (or any type of chicken- I used a Whole Foods chicken kabob)

2 cups chicken broth

1 cup pasta of choice ( I used brown rice pasta)

I started with bringing chicken broth to a boil and then threw in a cup of brown rice noodles that I picked up the other day at Trader Joes (oh how I love having one of these again!) while this was cooking, I popped a chicken kabob I had bought at whole foods on the george foreman! Then when everything was ready, I added just the chicken and the onion from the kabob into the broth and noodles! This soups was so good- even without any real seasonings there was a very good flavor and the broth was rich and delicious! If you are craving an easy homemade chicken noodle soup I suggest you try this!

ImageImage

Now I am off to make myself presentable and run errands before hopefully going to Happy Hour!

xxoo

Peace, Love, and be Sperry!

Leave a Reply

