The Dark Knight

Let me begin this post on a somber note. Last night at 12:30  a 24yr old man went into a midnight showing of The Dark Knight and started shooting. As of right  now 50 people were injured and 12 people have been killed. Please keep those involved in this horrible tragedy in Aurora, Colorado in your thoughts and prayers. There is no reason that this happened and it is senseless and horrible,hopefully there will be no further casualties.

I saw Dark Knight Rises last night at midnight, and for those of you who want to see it, it is extremely powerful, emotional, and good. I didn’t go in expecting much but left amazed. It is long, and the first hour drags but really it is one of the best movies I have seen in awhile.

This is a short post for now as I don’t want to take anything away from what happened, and because I am on my way to the gym. I will pop back later with a recipe.

xxoo

Peace, Love, and be Sperry

Leave a Reply

