The Countdown begins and lots of tangents

The Opening Ceremonies start in a little over 24 hours, and in just under 96 hours- I will be in LONDON fulfilling my life long dream of going to the Olympics. I will actually be a better blogger than I have in weeks/months and share all the action with you!

This week was my first official week of work- I am nannying full-time but there may be another exciting job development coming up that I will share with you guys as soon as it is solidified! Today while I was nannying we watched the Today show and I got SOSO excited as soon as  saw the cast by the the Tower Bridge with its hanging Olympic rings!!!!!! It was marred slightly by my distaste towards Savannah Guthrie as I am definitely NOT a fan of her but oh well..

Anywhodles I have been eating deliciously this week due to both and  old favorite and two new favorites!

Old Favorite? Zucchini noodles! Why I haven’t been living off of these all summer is a mystery to me… seriously I forgot how much I love these/how easy they are to make! I whipped some up Tuesday night and had them with a little bit of arrabiata sauce and beef kabobs, and yesterday as a late lunch with pesto, shrimp and tomatoes! I also made some today for my bosses- I hope they enjoy them!

My two new favorites are Ezekiel bread- OMG how am I just trying this now? Gluten free, chock full of goodness and protein, and only 80 calories a slice that is so delicious on toast with some avocado, turkey and an egg (aka my lunch today) This bread certainly makes eating clean and feeling full fun and easy!

Favorite number two is Iced coffee made with Vanilla Biscotti folders K cups in my new Keurig one cup! Perfect for my early mornings!

I also have a favorite new toy…. My new Bike:Penny!!!!!!!!

Last Saturday Whitt and I went bike shopping as we decided the time was ripe for us to get bikes! Penny is a Schwinn trail way bike and she is pretty and fun to ride! Of course I had to get a matching helmet because well I match everything… its normal… so if you live in Nashville and want to come play with me and go on a fun ride…. lets do it

Ok now that this post is completely incoherent and rambling…. and I have recovered from my day enough to go to the gym I am going to leave you!

xxoo

Peace, Love, and be Sperry!

Leave a Reply

