Olympic Recap: Basketball Friday

Hiii!

So I dropped off the planet last week-mostly because I was exhausted everyday and wanted to hang out with my family as much as possible! We walked a ton, were in the City pretty much every day, and it was definitely the most active trip home I have ever had!

So where did I leave off? Oh yes, on Friday August 3rd, my mom and I went to Women’s Basketball! We got there early in order to do a bit of shopping at the Olympic Megastore, and then it was off to the games! We were late to the first game, and then watched the 2nd game of Australia v Russia!

It was a great arena, with lots of energy and I loved it! I even made a new friend from Scotland!

ImageIsn’t his outfit awesome? 

After the game P-Mull and I went to the Today show again! On the menu this time? Ryan Lochte, Tyler Clary, and the adorable Gabby Douglas!

ImageImageImage

and my mom got to meet Mary Lou Retton!ImageImage

After our awesome time, My mom and I ventured out of the Mecca that was the Olympic park to Green Park to meet my friend Kevin from High School!

Image

 

We wandered around and finally found a pub by Buckingham Palace! It was great to catch up after a couple years! 

After lunch we went to his parents townhouse in Knightsbridge to meet up with my mom, and hang out for a little longer before P-Mull and I went back home! 

Thai food and Olympics for the win that night- especially because it was the second to last night of swimming and the first day of athletics!

Ok off to the gym- more later!

xxoo

Peace, Love, and be Sperry!

 

One thought on “Olympic Recap: Basketball Friday

Leave a Reply

