Foodie Pen Pal: What I Sent!

Hello!!!
I will be posting about my yummy goodies from Evette later but first I wanted to share what I sent to reader Darleen this month!
Here is what she has to say!

Meg, loved the package! Never would have expected English Goodies from a girl from Tennessee! Now I will expect the unexpected from my next foodie pen pal!

20120831-034514 PM.jpg

Shortbread is my all-time favorite, and obviously one of my husband’s since he finished them off with me having only two!

The preserves were amazing! The plum & mulled wine preserve gave me great idea for the Italian plums I have. The mulberry one sounds really good on some grilled chicken breast, and as for the other flavor….I think it was Dawson?….it disappeared out of the pantry! Going to have to talk to my husband about a hands-off-the-foodie-pen-pal-stuff!

Loved the tea towel and your postcard from the Olympics. What an amazing time you must have had! I would have loved to see Nathan Adrian swim in person! Proud to say he is a local boy!

Ok, the best for last, the Mini Magoo’s funstuff…….all I can say is WOW!! It has totally transformed my plain old yogurt! It also reminds me, of all things, Hawaii with the toasted coconut & almonds. Lesson learned? I’m hiding it in the vegetable drawer in the fridge….I know my husband won’t look in there!

You set that bar really high for my next pen pal! Thanks again, Meg!

Shortbread is my all-time favorite, and obviously one of my husband’s since he finished them off with me having only two!

The preserves were amazing! The plum & mulled wine preserve gave me great idea for the Italian plums I have. The mulberry one sounds really good on some grilled chicken breast, and as for the other flavor….I think it was Dawson?….it disappeared out of the pantry! Going to have to talk to my husband about a hands-off-the-foodie-pen-pal-stuff!

Loved the tea towel and your postcard from the Olympics. What an amazing time you must have had! I would have loved to see Nathan Adrian swim in person! Proud to say he is a local boy!

Ok, the best for last, the Mini Magoo’s funstuff…….all I can say is WOW!! It has totally transformed my plain old yogurt! It also reminds me, of all things, Hawaii with the toasted coconut & almonds. Lesson learned? I’m hiding it in the vegetable drawer in the fridge….I know my husband won’t look in there!

You set that bar really high for my next pen pal! Thanks again, Meg!
Xxoo
Peace, Love, and be Sperry!

Leave a Reply

