Time to Change

Howdy!
So as I’ve said ive been crazy lately- crazy busy, crazy emotional, and crazy eating! Pretty much since I’ve moved to Nashville I have been pretty lax about how I eat- lots of restaurants that are sushi or Mexican- happy hours, more chips and queso than I’ve eaten in years, grilled items, ice cream, beer and other things that for a very long time I never allowed into my body. This was a good and bad thing- on the bright side I relaxed a lot about food! I didn’t stress after queso mainly because I was intent on enjoying the taste and the people I was with! It also meant I felt more sluggish and less in control of what I was eating. Once I started my new job full time breakfasts and lunches became super healthy and I am able to fit in workouts during nap time and take walks with the kids- but my dinners were still all over the place!
Luckily I had the foresight while I was in London to sign up for the Fitmixer bootcamp! Anyone who has read Alyssa’s blog has heard of this, and I was intrigued about what this would do to the new not so great habits I had picked up!
Well let me tell you…. One week in and I am already feeling better! For one the last two weeks have been better with the knowledge that I was starting bootcamp on Monday- and I lost 3 pounds in that time! That is the most weight I’ve lost in awhile! Knowing and planning out my 6 meals a day, having set workouts and actually documenting my meals on My Fitness planner has been awesome so far and I feel better than I have in months!
I am excited for the next 7 weeks to see what I can do, especially as I will start training soon for Disney Princess Half!!! I’m waiting for the weather to cool off just a bit before I do!
So that’s my spiel for today…. I am finally taking charge and making a change in my eating habits and body in a way I haven’t done in a while! The last year and a half I have been so focused on training for races that I haven’t done anything like this in awhile! So here’s to change and loving my body!
what have you done to change your body/life?
Xxoo
Peace,Love, and be Sperry!

One thought on “Time to Change

Leave a Reply

