Ugly Christmas Sweater Party!

HELLOOOO

Happy Holidays everyone! I have jumped right into the Christmas spirit lately, with actually decorating my apartment this year, going even more all out on my tree (despite SOMEONE who thinks certain ornaments are edible…..) and hosting my very first Ugly Christmas Sweater Party!

For those who have been reading this blog for awhile you may remember that when I lived in Denver my roommate and I had an annual Friendsgiving.. well that didn’t happen this year in Nashville but I still really wanted to throw a holiday party! Of course what would I love more than a chance to dress up in a ridiculous holiday outfit AND dress my puppy up in  a ridiculous holiday outfit without getting completely judged? Yea… there is no other opportunity!

So my roommate Sarah and I hosted our first Ugly Christmas Sweater Party on Thursday! It was super good timing… as I had a 6:30 am flight to NYC the next morning…. that I actually did make! Because I was so excited to be hosting our first real party in Nashville I went a little overboard on holiday treats.. and I hadn’t baked in awhile so it was much needed! I made homemade peppermint bark for the first time which was so easy to make and I will definitely be adding it into my holiday rotation from now on!

Pretzel Crisp Peppermint Bark

1 bag Nestle Semi Sweet and Mint chip bag

1 bag White Chocolate Peppermint covered Pretzel Crisps

1 bag Dark Chocolate Peppermint Pretzel Crisps

line a small baking pan with parchment paper and layer the cops in a single layer on the sheet so the chips are touching. Bake at 350 for 2-3 minutes until chips are shiny. Take out of the oven and immediately swirl the chips together.photo

Once you have swirled the ships, let sit for one minute and then add the crushed pretzel pieces.image

Lift pan up 3 in and then drop it so everything settles in. The refrigerate for an hour before breaking it into pieces!

image-1

This was so easy and sooo good! Definitely the perfect addition to a holiday party or gift bag!

There was also Holiday MnM cookies, Puppy chow and Reeses Thumbprint cookies!

And of course… UGLY SWEATERS… and alcohol… just a little of that…

SAM_0567

ImageImage

Image

how ridiculous is this tshirt? My friend and I saw it in Target and I died laughing because of my pup obviously and so as a joke her bought it for me for the Ugly Sweater party/life haha. Obviously I put it on for a picture because I am really cool.

SAM_0553

It was a great night with friends and the best start to weekend in NYC with all of my favorites that I could ask for!!! It certainly put me in the holiday spirit!

Have y’all started celebrating the holidays?!

xxoo,

Peace, Love, and be Sperry!

One thought on “Ugly Christmas Sweater Party!

  1. OMG your Yoda shirt is TOOOO cute. I love that and my Star Wars loving co-worker would too. He has a little dog and I think he should’ve named it Yoda. But its name is Maui haha, that works too.
    Still bummed I missed you 😦 but there will be a next time and yes it’ll involve alcohol. Holy you trooper making that 6:30am flight, unbelievable. The pretzel bark looks SO good. I’m still thankful to last year’s cookie exchange for bringing us together! ❤

Leave a Reply

