NYC Part 1

Happy Wednesday y’all!

Hope you are all having a good morning! I know can you believe I am posting two days in a row? Its a holiday miracle!

This past weekend I went to NYC with my dear sweet Twinkle fairy to see her brother who goes to med school at Mt. Sinai and of course all of my favorite people in NYC! As I mentioned in my last post I am still a bit surprised that I actually made it to NYC because my flight was at 6:30am after my Ugly Sweater Christmas party…. needless to say I woke up at 5 am when the cabbie called me… and trekked to the airport in my ugly sweater outfit…. yes unfortunately I WAS that girl… I would post the picture I took… but no…

After I arrived in NYC I met Twink at our hotel and we went down to Union Square to go to Grey Dogs which is one of my favorite lunch spots in NYC… the atmosphere is awesome and the food is even better! After lunch we walked around for awhile before heading back to the hotel to nap and get ready for her brothers med school formal that night!  On our way to the formal, we stopped up at Rockefeller Plaza to see the tree!Image

ImageImage

I forgot how much I miss NYC at Christmas time! This was always my favorite part of living there, going up to see the tree with friends and have romantic Christmas dates with my big every year! It was nice to be able to share it with Twink!

The formal was at a warehouse in Chelsea and it was quite cool with a great view which you can’t see in pictures because its dark.. but the windows were cool! It was also fun just to get dressed up again and go to a formal like the ones I used to go in college… I have been quite nostalgic lately.. either that or I still kind of live like I am in college… who knows….ImageImage

Image

It was such a fun night with Twink who I haven’t seen since she came to visit me in Nashville over labor day weekend!!!!

The weekend continues with more shenanigans that I will be back later to share!

Have you ever seen the tree at Rockefeller?! I loved it this year!!!

xxoo

Peace, Love, and be Sperry!

Leave a Reply

