Break and cookies!

As of an hour ago I am on break!!! This is my first real grown up Christmas break… and I can honestly say I have never needed a break more… I know last year when I was stressing about doc apps and that pesky thing called my master’s thesis…. nothing on life lately! I now have 10 sport psych consulting clients! I took over my mentors practice in early December when she moved to Denver.. and what started as 5 clients escalated quite quickly but I cannot be more happy about it! Between that, nannying, Yoda, and juggling a social life I have been one busy and tired bumble bee! But I can honestly say I am the happiest I have been in a while… when I am not stuck in traffic or dealing with crying babies!

Needless to say my blog spurt slowed down last week due to needing to take a major breather to get everything done!

I wanted to jump in today tho and share a last minute cookie recipe for those of you who may still need ideas! I got these cookies as a part of last years Great Blogger Cookie Swap, made them several times last holiday season, and made them this week to give to friends/my bosses! These are amazing and always get rave reviews so if you are looking for one more cookie these are the way to go!

2 1/4 cups flour

1 tsp baking soda
2 sticks of unsalted butter softened

1/2 cup packed brown sugar
1/2 cup white sugar

1 (4.2 ounce) package Cookies ‘n Creme pudding mix
2 eggs
1 tsp vanilla extract
2 cups white chocolate chips
15 Oreo cookies, very coarsely chopped
Directions
Preheat oven to 350 degrees.
Using a stand or hand mixer, cream butter and sugars adding the pudding mix when it is all fluffy, then add in the eggs and vanilla
In a separate bowl, combine the flour and baking soda with a whisk, add the flour mixture in to the butter/sugar mix! Stir in chocolate chips and Oreo cookies, and then drop on to cookie sheet in rounded small spoonfuls!
Bake for 10 minutes in preheated oven until cookies tops barely have a touch of brown
Enjoy they are delicious! Now I am off to finish getting ready for our tip to Chicago and Yoda’s first airplane ride!!

20121223-080857 PM.jpg
Have a good Christmas Eve Eve!!!
Xoxoxo
Peace, Love, and be Sperry!

Leave a Reply

